Identity Crisis


 

I’m getting asked for my card a lot more nowadays and despite my affection for scribbles on bits of paper, I feel the time has come to award interested parties with something better than an old receipt fished out from the depths of my bag or my German flashcards mysteriously featuring my name and number.

 

Above is a picture of a page in my notebook that I half-jokingly filled with ideas/doodles. My brand would be an extension of my own personality. So if you’re in a good mood, you could describe me like this: enthusiastic ideas-factory, charming, witty, sophisticated yet playful, globally-conscious, detail-driven, grounded and dreamy, thoughtful and an expressive coconut. Phew! Writing that was tiring and slightly cringey. Anyone else struggle with describing themselves? Any CV, resumé, portfolio advice welcome.

p.s. Coconuts are brown on the outside and white on the inside. I fit into brown cultures and white ones. Hey, it’s ok if I say it. I’m in a harmonious mocha-latté marriage.

So MyPeopleAllOverThe World,

I need your help. As you can see from my Etsy shop, I have my creative fingers in several pies and love to keep things that way. Choosing a name for my emerging brand is one tough job and here is where you come in.

Muchas gracias!

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Identity Crisis

  1. Julia says:

    loving the coconut philosophy!!! hahahahaha….mocha-latté all the way! I voted for ‘Ritsya’ simply because I’ve never met a person in my entire life whose name fit their personality as brilliantly as yours does!!! seriously…you’re already a brand!

  2. Sarah says:

    I have to agree with Julia! Your name as a brand, I have never heard and it includes everything a brand needs, especially what your work expresses!! 😉
    I liked “par avion” as well because it’s French and French sounds awesome and always fits everything that has to do with style.
    The coconut philosophy as well, very much but I would not call it Coconut Atelier, maybe Coconut with another word…I’ll think about it some more!
    Mocha-latté would be a great brand name…why not use that one???!! 😉 Or something similar…you could make a pun out of it or work with the design…
    I’ll think of more ideas but simply Ritsya would be great!!! And btw. I’d love it no matter what name it will have, because I love the maker! hihihihi

Leave a Reply

